eighteen

I got a heart, And I got a soul, Believe me I will use them both, We made a start, Be it a false one, I know Baby, I don’t want to feel alone

So kiss me where I lay down; My hands pressed to your cheeks; A long way from the playground

I have loved you since we were 18; Long before we both thought the same thing; To be loved and to be in love; All I could do is say that these arms were made for holding you; I wanna love like you made me feel when we were 18

We took a chance; God knows we tried; Yet all along, I knew we’d be fine

So pour me a drink, oh, love; Let’s split the night wide open and we’ll see everything; We can livin’ love in slow motion, motion, motion

So kiss me where I lay down; My hands pressed to your cheeks; A long way from the playground

I have loved you since we were 18; Long before we both thought the same thing; To be loved and to be in love; And all I could do is say that these arms were made for holding you, oh; And I wanna love like you made me feel when we were 18

When we were 18; Oh, Lord, when we were 18

Kiss me where I lay down; My hands pressed to your cheeks; A long way from the playground

I have loved you since we were 18; Long before we both thought the same thing

To be loved and to be in love
And all I could do is say that these arms were made for holding you
I wanna love like you made me feel when we were 18
I wanna love like you made me feel when we were 18
I wanna love like you made me feel when we were 18

My music is on shuffle, and this song just popped up, i just realized how beautiful this song is. DOnt ask me why, its just so goddamn beautiful. If you havent heard it LISTEN TO IT RIGHT NOW: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VRpzJabYlQQ and if you dont like One Direction, sucks listen to it anyways, its bloody beautiful

xo A

Leave a Reply

